The Leadership of PASWHA

PASWHA is governed by a Board of Directors to implement its mission to "energize and support social workers and other professionals providing social work services to impact the disease through education, research, policy/advocacy, networking, and professional development." PASWHA's board consists of experienced social work practitioners, researchers, educators, and policy experts. 


PASWHA Leadership

Board Chair: Darin Rowles, MSW, LISW

Board Vice-Chair: Robin Kelley, MSW, Ph.D.

Board Treasurer: Carmen Julious, LISW-CP

Board Secretary: Susan Tusher, LMSW 

Executive Director:  Russell L. Bennett, LGSW, Ph.D.

Board Members

Debbie Brown, MSW

RiverStone Health

Ashley Coleman, LICSW

DC Health

John Gatto, MSW

Justice Resource Institute 

Sha'Terra Johnson, LMSW

Houston Regional HIV/AIDS Resource Group, Inc.

Theresa Liberatori, PhD, LCSW-C, CPLC

 UM Capital Region Health  

Carmen Julious, LISW-CP  

Palmetto AIDS Life Support Services, Inc.

Robin Kelley, MSW, Ph.D.

Washington, DC

Michael Lohri, LICSW

VA Medical Center

Lori Mills, MSW, LIHSW, CDE

 University of Alabama at Birmingham Family Clinic  

Amy Palilonis, MSW

Office of HIV/AIDS Housing, HUD

Emory L. Perkins, DSW, MSW, LCSW, ACSW, LMFT, CCDVC  

Bowie State University

Robert Pompa, LCSW

 Lehigh Valley Health Network Comprehensive Health  

Michael Ramos, LCSW, CAADC

MTR Therapy 

Antonio Rivera, MSW

 Unique People Services 

Diana Rowan, PhD

 School of Social Work, UNC Charlotte

Darin Rowles, MSW, LISW

State of Minnesota 

  Catherine Stewart, MSW

Las Vegas, NV

Carla Storey, LCSW-S

Samaritan House

Lisa Sutton, JD, MSSW

House of Ruth

Evelyn Tomaszewski, MSW

Independent Consultant, Washington DC 

Susan Tusher, LMSW 

Midwest AIDS Training + Education Center – Kansas/Nebraska 

University of Kansas School of Medicine - Wichita